Already member? Login first!

Comments / New

Sergei Bobrovsky Betting Favorite to Win Vezina Trophy, And Other Assorted Odds

Hockey season is almost here, folks. After an offseason of uncertainty, contract debates, and the future being up in the air, the Columbus Blue Jackets are about to open their season.

For anyone among the fan base who may enjoy betting on sports (legally, of course), or are interested in where the Jackets stack up against the competition, here are some odds as the season opens.


Sergei Bobrovsky is currently the Vezina favorite. After being snubbed last season as a finalist, the two time Vezina winner is the favorite to take home the hardware this season. Full odds are as follows:

Who will win the Vezina Trophy for being the NHL’s top Goaltender?

Sergei Bobrovsky                   9/2

Connor Hellebuyck                  5/1

Andrei Vasilevskiy                   5/1

John Gibson                           8/1

Braden Holtby                         9/1

Devan Dubnyk                         11/1

Carey Price                              12/1

Pekka Rinne                             15/1

Marc-Andre Fleury                    18/1

Matt Murray                              18/1

Jonathan Quick                        18/1

Tuukka Rask                            20/1

Frederik Andersen                    25/1

Martin Jones                            25/1

Roberto Luongo                      40/1

Antti Raanta                            40/1

Mike Smith                              40/1


Before his injury Tuesday night, Seth Jones was one of two players listed at 13/2 odds to win the trophy. His odds will take a hit with the injury, but if he recovers quickly, he will still have a chance to win the trophy.

Who will win the James Norris Trophy as the NHL’s best defenseman?

Erik Karlsson                          5/2

Victor Hedman                        4/1

Brent Burns                              13/2

Seth Jones                               13/2

Drew Doughty                         9/1

P. K. Subban                           10/1

John Carlson                            15/1

John Klingberg                         15/1

Roman Josi                             20/1

Alex Pietrangelo                       20/1

Ivan Provorov                          20/1

Dustin Byfuglien                       30/1

Ryan Ellis                                30/1

Ryan Suter                               30/1


Artemi Panarin is the only Blue Jacket currently listed with odds to win the Art Ross as top scorer in the NHL. At best, he is considered a long shot – this award is likely Connor McDavid’s to lose.

Who will win the Art Ross Trophy as the NHL’s points leader?

Connor McDavid                      11/4

Sidney Crosby                         17/2

Nikita Kucherov                        10/1

Nathan MacKinnon                   14/1

Evgeni Malkin                          14/1

Mark Scheifele                         14/1

John Tavares                           16/1

Claude Giroux                          18/1

Anze Kopitar                            18/1

Patrick Kane                            20/1

Evgeny Kuznetsov                   25/1

Steven Stamkos                       25/1

Taylor Hall                                30/1

Alexander Ovechkin                  30/1

Artemi Panarin                          30/1

Auston Matthews                     33/1

Aleksander Barkov                  40/1

Jamie Benn                             40/1

Jack Eichel                             40/1

Filip Forsberg                         40/1

Johnny Gaudreau                    40/1

Brad Marchand                        40/1

Blake Wheeler                         40/1

Tyler Seguin                            40/1

Vladimir Tarasenko                  40/1

Jakub Voracek                        40/1

Nicklas Backstrom                  50/1

Mathew Barzal                         50/1

Logan Couture                        50/1

Ilya Kovalchuk                         50/1

Jonathan Marchessault            50/1

David Pastrnk                         50/1

Alexander Radulov                  50/1

Leon Draisaitl                          55/1

Joe Pavelski                           60/1

Sebastian Aho                        65/1


Again, Artemi Panarin checks in for the Blue Jackets here. If the Blue Jackets win the division or the President’s Trophy while Panarin posts a monster season, he has a chance to bring this one home.

Who will win the Hart Memorial Trophy as the NHL’s Most Valuable Player?

Connor McDavid                      10/3

Sidney Crosby                         13/2

Auston Matthews                      10/1

Alexander Ovechkin                  10/1

John Tavares                           10/1

Taylor Hall                                15/1

Nikita Kucherov                        15/1

Nathan MacKinnon                   15/1

Mark Scheifele                         15/1

Anze Kopitar                            18/1

Evgeni Malkin                          18/1

Patrick Kane                            20/1

Claude Giroux                          25/1

Brad Marchand                         25/1

Steven Stamkos                       25/1

Vladimir Tarasenko                   25/1

Jack Eichel                             33/1

Jamie Benn                             40/1

Patrik Laine                             40/1

Nicklas Backstrom                  50/1

Filip Forsberg                         50/1

Johnny Gaudreau                    50/1

Ilya Kovalchuk                         50/1

Evgeny Kuznetsov                  50/1

Artemi Panarin                         50/1

Tyler Seguin                            50/1

Blake Wheeler                         50/1

Logan Couture                        66/1

Phil Kessel                              75/1

Joe Pavelski                           75/1

Aleksander Barkov                  100/1

Jonathan Marchessault            100/1

David Pastrnak                       100/1

Alexander Radulov                  100/1