Game 49 Preview: Jackets in-tough against the "Hawks

Flase alarm with my last game preview- Dorsett was a game-time decision last game and it turned out he wasn't ready. He's definitely going in tonight however, along with Kris Russell, who will slot into the lineup for Mathieu Roy. Dors will be taking Picard's spot in the lineup. Matty Garon is in between the pipes for the Jackets tonight.

This one won't be easy. The Hawks have lost two in a row, and want to show off for the home fans before leaving on a lengthy road trip. Chicago can score almost at will, and they are the kind of team that pounces on mistakes made by the oppoistion and makes them pay. For the Jackets to win tonight, they need to play an air-tight style, and they absolutely have to convert on special teams.

Fearless Prediction : Nasher gets a goal tonight.

Game Time: 8:30pm ET

Opponent's Blog: Second City Hockey

Game Page: Blue Jackets vs Blackhawks Coverage

TSN Preview: Blue Jackets vs Blackhawks Preview


Radio: WBNS-AM (1460); WWCD-FM (101.1)

More after the jump...

From the Columbus Dispatch:

The Blue Jackets lost 4-3 in an 11-round shootout on Dec. 1 in Chicago. The Blackhawks have lost two in a row for the first time since Nov. 28. They haven't lost two straight at home since Oct. 21. Columbus and Chicago meet again on Saturday in Nationwide Arena.

Jackets Links:

Columbus Blue Jackets / Columbus Blue Jackets Schedule

Columbus Blue Jackets Roster / Columbus Blue Jackets Stats

Here are the lineups for tonight's tilt:

Columbus Blue Jackets

Kristian Huselius
R.J. Umberger
Rick Nash
Raffi Torres
Antoine Vermette
Jakub Voracek
Andrew Murray
Samuel Pahlsson
Chris Clark
Derek Dorsett
Derick Brassard
Jared Boll

Fedor Tyutin Anton Stralman
Milan Jurcina
Kris Russell
Jan Hejda
Mike Commodore
Mathieu Garon
Steve Mason

EXTRA: Alexandre Picard, Mathieu Roy

INJURED: Fredrik Modin, Marc Methot, Rostislav Klesla

Chicago Blackhawks

Troy Brouwer
Jonathan Toews
Patrick Kane
Andrew Ladd
Patrick Sharp
Marian Hossa
Kris Versteegoh
John Madden
Dustin Byfuglien
Ben Eager
Colin Fraser
Tomas Kopecky
Duncan Keith
Brent Seabrook
Brian Campbell
Niklas Hjalmarsson
Jordan Hendry
Brent Sopel
Cristobal Huet
Antti Niemi

Subscribe to The Cannon

Don’t miss out on the latest articles. Sign up now to get access to the library of members-only articles.