No Suspension for Dubinsky

After his ejection, Brandon Dubinsky will not face further suspension.

After the hit deemed on the ice to be so bad that it merited a five minute major AND a game misconduct, the League had a, shall we say, different view. Bob MacKenzie Tweeted as much:

NHL reviewed Dubinsky (CBJ) hit on Koivu (ANA). No supplementary discipline. Ruled a body on body hit with incidental head contact.

OK, then. So, I ask: at what point do the referees face any kind of disciplinary action? People reviewed the tape and called it a "body on body hit with incidental head contact" whereas the officials huddled and called it a five minute major for "interference" (wait, what?) AND a game misconduct that wasn't worthy of a raised hand (meaning, they called the penalty after the fact).

OK, then. Nothing to see here.

Subscribe to The Cannon

Don’t miss out on the latest articles. Sign up now to get access to the library of members-only articles.