SB Nation's NHL Awards 2012: The Cannon's Vezina Trophy Ballot

Over the past week or so, many of SB Nation's hockey writers have submitted their picks for the major NHL awards, and over the next few days we'll reveal the results. Today, the Vezina winner was chosen, with Jonathan Quick taking home the hardware.

Each writer submitted a first, second and third choice for the award. The first place vote was given three points, second place two, and third was given a single point. Matt and I each took part, and here are our picks:

Mike Matt
1- Jonathan Quick 1- Jonathan Quick
2- Pekka Rinne 2- Henrik Lundqvist
3- Mike Smith 3- Pekka Rinne

Matt and I both helped Quick earn the Vezina nod, and we each had Pekka Rinne in our top three. Where Matt decided to acknowledge Henrik Lundqvist's awesome season, I gave the edge to Mike Smith in my top three.

You almost couldn't go wrong in this category, the top four or five goaltenders in the league were fantastic this season. I yearn for the day when the Jackets can consistently have a goaltender in the Vezina conversation.

What do you think of our picks? Let us know in the comments.

Subscribe to The Cannon

Don’t miss out on the latest articles. Sign up now to get access to the library of members-only articles.