Game 4 Preview: Right Back At It

After what can only be called a drubbing in the home opener against the Hawks, the Jackets got onto a plane and flew to Minnesota for a back to back match against the Wild.

As we reported this morning, Mike Commodore is out with a chip fracture in his left hand (he thought it was a soft tissue injury sustained on the Sweden trip. Turns out not so much...), while Anton Stralman is down indefinently with an "upper body injury", though the team says he may be able to return to action in time for Wednesday's game.

For the moment, Nate Guenin will go into the lineup paired with Fedor Tyutin, and Kris Russell will shift up to the top line with Jan Hejda and replace Stralman on the point of the #1 PP unit.

Meanwhile, Kyle Wilson has been told that he's still out tonight, but when asked if the coach planned to shuffle the forward lines, Scott Arniel simply gave a "We'll see..." at the morning skate.

The team -did- reconfigure several lines for the third period, and seemed to finally generate a bit more offensive push by doing so. Perhaps we'll see those lines remain in place?

Mathieu Garon, as promised, gets the start tonight. Garon is 6-3-1 in his career against the Wild. Here's hoping he could make it 7. A rebound win for this team would be huge.

Game Day Essentials:

Game Time: 8:00pm EST

TV: Fox Sports OH (HD)

Radio: WWCD-FM (102.5)

Opponent's Blog: Hockey Wilderness

CBJ Info:

Columbus Blue Jackets

Columbus Blue Jackets schedule

Columbus Blue Jackets stats

Blue Jackets vs Wild coverage

Columbus Blue Jackets Lineup (Projected):

Rick Nash

Antoine Vermette

Jakub Voracek

Kristian Huselius

Derick Brassard

Nikita Filatov

R.J. Umberger

Samuel Pahlsson

Ethan Moreau

Chris Clark

Derek MacKenzie

Derek Dorsett

Jan Hejda

Kris Russell

Fedor Tyutin

Nate Guenin

Marc Methot

Rostislav Klesla

Mathieu Garon

Steve Mason

Injured: Jared Boll, Mike Commodore, Andrew Murray, Anton Stralman

Healthy Scratch: Kyle Wilson

Minnesota Wild Projected Lineup:

Andrew Brunette

Mikko Koivu

Antti Miettinen

Cal Clutterbuck

Matt Cullen

Martin Havlat

Guillame Latandresse

Kyle Brodziak

Chuck Kobasew

Brad Staubitz

John Madden

Eric Nystrom

Marek Zidlicky

Greg Zanon

Nick Schultz

Brent Burns

Cam Barker

Justin Falk

Niklas Backstrom

Jose Theodore

Subscribe to The Cannon

Don’t miss out on the latest articles. Sign up now to get access to the library of members-only articles.