clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

NHL Releases Full 2017-18 Columbus Blue Jackets Schedule

New, comments

Find out when the Blue Jackets play this year!

NHL: Stanley Cup Playoffs-Columbus Blue Jackets at Pittsburgh Penguins Charles LeClaire-USA TODAY Sports

Today, the NHL released the full schedule for the upcoming 2017-18 season. It was already known that the Columbus Blue Jackets home opener would be on October 6, 2017 against the New York Islanders. Now we know the rest of the schedule.

The schedule was released during an hour long special on the NHL Network.

The Blue Jackets will once again compete in a blood bath division that has the defending Stanley Cup champions, the defending President’s Trophy winners, the improving Islanders, and several other stiff tests.

The team opens the season with the home opener on October 6 and closes the season on April 7 in Nashville.

2017-18 Schedule

OCTOBER OPPONENT TIME (ET)
OCTOBER OPPONENT TIME (ET)
Fri, Oct 6 vs NY Islanders 7:00 PM
Sat, Oct 7 @ Chicago 8:30 PM
Tue, Oct 10 @ Carolina 7:00 PM
Fri, Oct 13 vs NY Rangers 7:00 PM
Sat, Oct 14 @ Minnesota 8:00 PM
Tue, Oct 17 @ Winnipeg 8:00 PM
Thu, Oct 19 vs Tampa Bay 7:00 PM
Sat, Oct 21 vs Los Angeles 7:00 PM
Wed, Oct 25 vs Buffalo 8:00 PM
Fri, Oct 27 vs Winnipeg 7:00 PM
Sat, Oct 28 @ St. Louis 8:00 PM
Mon, Oct 30 vs Boston 7:00 PM
NOVEMBER OPPONENT TIME (ET)
Thu, Nov 2 @ Florida 7:30 PM
Sat, Nov 4 @ Tampa Bay 7:00 PM
Mon, Nov 6 @ NY Rangers 7:00 PM
Tue, Nov 7 vs Nashville 7:00 PM
Fri, Nov 10 vs Carolina 7:00 PM
Sat, Nov 11 @ Detroit 7:00 PM
Tue, Nov 14 @ Montreal 7:30 PM
Fri, Nov 17 vs NY Rangers 7:00 PM
Mon, Nov 20 @ Buffalo 7:00 PM
Wed, Nov 22 vs Calgary 7:00 PM
Fri, Nov 24 vs Ottawa 7:00 PM
Mon, Nov 27 @ Montreal 7:30 PM
Tue, Nov 28 vs Carolina 7:00 PM
DECEMBER OPPONENT TIME (ET)
Fri, Dec 1 vs Anaheim 7:00 PM
Sat, Dec 2 @ Washington 7:00 PM
Tue, Dec 5 vs New Jersey 7:00 PM
Fri, Dec 8 @ New Jersey 7:00 PM
Sat, Dec 9 vs Arizona 7:00 PM
Tue, Dec 12 vs Edmonton 7:00 PM
Thu, Dec 14 vs NY Islanders 7:00 PM
Sat, Dec 16 @ Carolina 8:00 PM
Mon, Dec 18 @ Boston 7:00 PM
Wed, Dec 20 vs Toronto 7:30 PM
Thu, Dec 21 @ Pittsburgh 7:00 PM
Sat, Dec 23 vs Philadelphia 7:00 PM
Wed, Dec 27 @ Pittsburgh 7:00 PM
Fri, Dec 29 @ Ottawa 7:30 PM
Sun, Dec 31 vs Tampa Bay 6:00 PM
JANUARY OPPONENT TIME (ET)
Tue, Jan 2 @ Dallas 8:30 PM
Thu, Jan 4 @ Colorado 9:00 PM
Sun, Jan 7 vs Florida 5:00 PM
Mon, Jan 8 @ Toronto 7:00 PM
Thu, Jan 11 @ Buffalo 7:00 PM
Fri, Jan 12 vs Vancouver 7:00 PM
Thu, Jan 18 vs Dallas 7:00 PM
Tue, Jan 23 @ Las Vegas 10:00 PM
Thu, Jan 25 @ Arizona 9:00 PM
Tue, Jan 30 vs Minnesota 7:00 PM
FEBRUARY OPPONENT TIME (ET)
Fri, Feb 2 vs San Jose 7:00 PM
Sat, Feb 3 @ NY Islanders 7:00 PM
Tue, Feb 6 vs Washington 7:00 PM
Fri, Feb 9 @ Washington 7:00 PM
Sat, Feb 10 vs New Jersey 7:00 PM
Tue, Feb 13 @ NY Islanders 7:00 PM
Wed, Feb 14 @ Toronto 7:00 PM
Fri, Feb 16 vs Philadelphia 7:00 PM
Sun, Feb 18 vs Pittsburgh 6:00 PM
Tue, Feb 20 @ New Jersey 7:00 PM
Thu, Feb 22 @ Philadelphia 7:00 PM
Sat, Feb 24 vs Chicago 7:00 PM
Mon, Feb 26 vs Washington 7:00 PM
MARCH OPPONENT TIME (ET)
Thu, Mar 1 @ Los Angeles 10:30 PM
Fri, Mar 2 @ Anaheim 10:00 PM
Sun, Mar 4 @ San Jose 9:00 PM
Tue, Mar 6 vs Las Vegas 7:00 PM
Thu, Mar 8 vs Colorado 7:00 PM
Fri, Mar 9 vs Detroit 7:00 PM
Mon, Mar 12 vs Montreal 7:00 PM
Thu, Mar 15 @ Philadelphia 7:00 PM
Sat, Mar 17 vs Ottawa 7:00 PM
Mon, Mar 19 @ Boston 7:00 PM
Tue, Mar 20 @ NY Rangers 7:00 PM
Thu, Mar 22 vs Florida 7:00 PM
Sat, Mar 24 vs St. Louis 7:00 PM
Tue, Mar 27 @ Edmonton 9:00 PM
Thu, Mar 29 @ Calgary 9:00 PM
Sat, Mar 31 @ Vancouver 4:00 PM
APRIL OPPONENT TIME (ET)
Tue, Apr 3 vs Detroit 7:00 PM
Thu, Apr 5 vs Pittsburgh 7:00 PM
Sat, Apr 7 @ Nashville 8:00 PM