clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Monsters Will Play 13 Teams in 2017-18 Regular Season

The Cleveland Monsters will play every team in the Western Conference with the exception of the Bakersfield Condors.

John Saraya/Cleveland Monsters

The Cleveland Monsters announced a change to their regular-season schedule format for the 2017-18 season.

Fans of the Monsters will finally get their wish answered. They will get a chance to see almost every team in the Western Conference play at Quicken Loans Arena during the upcoming season.

The Bakersfield Condors will be the only Western Conference team that won’t face the Monsters.

2017-18 Regular-Season Schedule Format

Chicago Wolves 4 4
Grand Rapids Griffins 4 4
Iowa Wild 4 4
Manitoba Moose 4 4
Milwaukee Admirals 4 4
Ontario Reign 2 2
Rockford IceHogs 4 4
San Antonio Rampage 2 2
San Diego Gulls 2 2
San Jose Barracuda 2 2
Stockton Heat 2 2
Texas Stars 2 2
Tucson Roadrunners 2 2
TOTAL 38 38
Cleveland Monsters Regular-Season Schedule Format: 2017-18 Cleveland Monsters

Last season, the Monsters met Pacific Division opponents eight times in the regular season. The Texas Stars four times (2 away, 2 home) and the San Antonio Rampage four times (2 away, 2 home). This meant to complete their 76 game schedule, the Monsters had to play the Grand Rapids Griffins, Chicago Wolves, and Iowa Wild 12 times.

This change for the 2017-18 season will offer parity to the Western Conference.

Plus, fans will be excited to come to more games knowing they aren’t seeing the usual suspects game after game.

The 2017-18 regular season schedule will be announced at a later date.