clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Gameday: Predators at Blue Jackets

New, comments

Here’s what you need to know

NHL: Preseason-Columbus Blue Jackets at Nashville Predators Christopher Hanewinckel-USA TODAY Sports

Tonight the Blue Jackets try to wash the bad taste out of their mouths after last night’s terrible third period in New York. Nashville has not quite lived up to the lofty expectations following their Western Conference title, but they have won their last two games and just acquired Kyle Turris in a blockbuster three team trade. Turris makes his Preds debut tonight.

On the Columbus side, let’s hope that Cam Atkinson is recovered from his hip injury and his illness and can return to the lineup. We also expect Joonas Korpisalo to take the start in goal.

Game Info

Tuesday, November 7, 2017 - 7:00 EST
Nationwide Arena, Columbus, Ohio
TV: Fox Sports Ohio; Radio: 97.1 WBNS FM
Opponent’s Blog: On the Forecheck

Columbus Blue Jackets, 9-5-1, 19 points, 2nd Metro, 3rd East


Nashville Predators, 7-5-2, 16 points, 4th Central, t-5th East

Season Series

11/07/17 NAS @ CBJ
04/17/18 CBJ @ NYI


Nashville Columbus
2.64 (25) GPG 3.33 (10)
2.86 (13) GAPG 2.80 (9)
22.4% (10) PP% 11.4% (31)
82.6% (9) PK% 78.0% (24)
51.13% (11) EV Corsi % 53.47% (4)
98.6 (22) EV PDO 101.2 (12)
Filip Forsberg, 8 G Leader Josh Anderson, 6
P.K. Subban, 8 A Leader Artemi Panarin, 10
Filip Forsberg, 14 P Leader Seth Jones and Artemi Panarin, 12
Cody McLeod, 60 PIM Leader Zac Dalpe, 13
4-4-1 Home / Road 5-2-0
5-3-2 Last 10 5-4-1

Projected Lineups

Columbus Blue Jackets
Artemi Panarin Alexander Wennberg Tyler Motte
Boone Jenner Brandon Dubinsky Cam Atkinson
Josh Anderson Nick Foligno Oliver BJORKSTRAND
Sonny Milano Pierre-Luc Dubois Markus Hannikainen
Zach Werenski Seth Jones
Jack Johnson David Savard
Ryan Murray Markus Nutivaara
Joonas Korpisalo
Sergei Bobrovsky
Nashville Predators
Scott Hartnell Ryan Johansen Viktor Arvidsson
Filip Forsberg Kyle Turris Craig Smith
Kevin Fiala Calle Jarnkrok Pontus Aberg
Cody McLeod Colton Sissons Austin Watson
Mattias Ekholm Roman Josi
Alexei Emelin P.K. Subban
Matt Irwin Yannick Weber
Pekka Rinne
Juuse Saros